Voting day in Lutsel K’e

Community of Lutsel K'e. Photo Credit - LKDFN Facebook

It’s voting day as the Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation holds a byelection Friday to replace two band council members.

Four candidates – Mervin Abel, Rita Catholique, James Marlowe and Stephanie Poole are running.

Voting begins Friday morning at 9:00 and runs until 6:00 pm.

Voting stations will be in the Council Chambers in Lutsel K’e, the Seniors Room of the Fort Smith Recreation Centre, and at Mildred Hall School in Yellowknife.

Be sure to listen to CKLB News Monday for the results.

Be the first to comment on "Voting day in Lutsel K’e"

Leave a comment