Three way race for Dene National Chief

Candidates for Dene National Chief: Richard Edjericon, Eileen Marlowe and Norman Yakeleya.

The list of candidates running to be the next Dene National Chief and NWT Regional AFN chief has grown to three.

In an email to CKLB, returning officer Lynda Commerford confirms the three candidates are former Ndilo Chief Richard Edjericon, Akaitcho communications officer Eileen Marlowe and former Sahtu MLA Norman Yakeleya.

Yakeleya is the only candidate to declare publicly he is running to replace Bill Erasmus on August 22nd.

The date of the 48th Dene National Assembly at West Point First Nation near Hay River has been changed from mid-July to August 20 – 24, 2018.

About the Author

Josh Campbell
Campbell is back as the host of the new CKLB Morning show the Breakfast Club. Before moving north in 2007, he graduated from Loyalist College's Broadcast Journalism Program.

Be the first to comment on "Three way race for Dene National Chief"

Leave a comment