Six NWT communities head to the polls today

Municipal elections are happening across the Northwest Territories today.

Voters are going to the polls in Fort Smith, Fort Simpson, Hay River, Inuvik, Norman Wells and Yellowknife.

Stations in Yellowknife, Hay River and Inuvik will be open from 10 a.m. until 8 p.m.

Polls in Fort Simpson, Fort Smith and Norman Wells will be open from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Members of the Yellowknives Dene First Nation who reside in Ndilo and the city are eligible to vote.

To be eligible to vote, you must be a Canadian citizen aged 18 or older, and you must be a resident of the N.W.T. for at least 12 months as of Oct. 15, 2018.

If you are eligible to vote but you’re not on the voters list, you can still vote by registering at the polling station.

Be the first to comment on "Six NWT communities head to the polls today"

Leave a comment