Folk on the Rocks announces first artists

Courtesy of Folk on the Rocks

The first artists of the Folk on the Rocks festival have been announced.

This year’s highlights include Lido Pimienta, Snotty Nose Rez Kids and Dene singer-songwriter Leela Gilday.

Other artists include east-coast Juno winners Wintersleep, Nap Eyes and Yes We Mystic, as well as a slew of others.

Once announced, performers will be found on the festival’s website.

This year’s edition will take place July 12 to 14, and early bird tickets are now on sale.

About the Author

Francis Tessier-Burns
Francis is a reporter with CKLB. Previously, he worked at The Review newspaper in Vankleek Hill, ON. He tackles anything in his work; his interest focus on the environment, Indigenous communities and politics. His first experience in the North was in 2016 as an intern with Up Here magazine. He and his partner fell in love with Yellowknife and are very happy to be back. Now they're looking to explore and experience anything the North has to offer.

Be the first to comment on "Folk on the Rocks announces first artists"

Leave a comment