Council acclaimed in Katlodeeche: 7 running for chief

The Katlodeeche First Nation across from the NTCL docks in Hay River. (Josh Campbell/CKLB Photo)

The election campaign for Chief continues on the Hay River Reserve.

But the council has been acclaimed.

Doug Lamalice, Robert Lamalice, Pat Martel, Peter Sabourin, Raymond Sonfrere, and Henry Tambour are returning to serve the Katlodeeche First Nation on council without a single ballot cast.

Meanwhile the race to replace Roy Fabian as Chief is a 7 candidate race.

KFN candidates

About the Author

Josh Campbell
Campbell is back as the host of the new CKLB Morning show the Breakfast Club. Before moving north in 2007, he graduated from Loyalist College's Broadcast Journalism Program.

Be the first to comment on "Council acclaimed in Katlodeeche: 7 running for chief"

Leave a comment