Richard Edjericon wins 2022 byelection for Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh

(Photo courtesy of Richard Edjericon)
Four out of the four polls have been counted and Richard Edjericon has unofficially won the Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh byelection taking in 186 of the 439 ballots cast.
Edjericon’s closest competitor Mary Rose Sundberg brought in 99 votes. Steve Norn came in third with 70 votes followed by Ernest Betsina with 62 and Nadine Delorme with 12 and finally Unka Clinton with 10 votes.
The Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh byelection was conducted by mail-in ballot only however voters could drop their ballot at designated stations in both Luselke and Fort Resolution.  Ballots that were placed in ballot boxes in the communities were sealed up and flown to Yellowknife where they were counted earlier today.
Richard Edjericon will be sworn in on February 21st at the Legislative Assembly.